Layla

Dos monstuos y un temazo:
(Un regalo para Javiera)

Mark Knopfler-Eric Clapton
Layla

Eric Clapton

(by eric clapton and jim gordon)

Whatll you do when you get lonely
No one waiting by your side?
Youve been running and hiding much too long.
You know it’s just your foolish pride.

Layla, youve got me on my knees.
Layla, Im begging, darling please.
Layla, darling wont you ease my worried mind.

I tried to give you consolation
When your old man had let you down.
Like a fool, I fell in love with you,
Turned my whole world upside down.

Layla, youve got me on my knees.
Layla, Im begging, darling please.
Layla, darling wont you ease my worried mind.

Lets make the best of the situation
Before I finally go insane.
Please don’t say well never find a way
And tell me all my loves in vain.

Layla, youve got me on my knees.
Layla, Im begging, darling please.
Layla, darling wont you ease my worried mind.

Layla, youve got me on my knees.
Layla, Im begging, darling please.
Layla, darling wont you ease my worried mind.

Responder

